Facebook set the new button- “Not Now”- for users to handle friend request
Facebook has set a new way of handling friends request by launching a new button known as “Not Now”. The new button will let users move their friends request to a “Hidden requests” for folders and the user will be able to go back later and approve or deny. Those who initiated the friend request will not see what action has been taken, and from their perspective all they’ll see is the awaiting friend confirmation notation.In addition to that, Facebook will also offer users another option of marking the person as someone you don’t know, and then that person won’t be able to initiate a friend request with you in the future. The option will be rolled out to all users in the coming months.